Do you agree that people easily learn from the friends beside them Use specific examples and evidences to support your answer

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, people have many trainers which are not real school teachers. While some people believe that young people and children most often learn from their family and the education system, others believe that youth usually are influenced by their friends mostly in the same age. From my vantage point, the second opinion has more weight in society. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

First, it is no secret to anyone that each person selects his or her friends from a group of people around, but they do not have any chance to choose their family. So, they usually have more resemblance in their behavior and thoughts unlike the family members. For example, a woman who was born in the suburbs and now is a best physician in the city, has so many friends who are scientists or lawyers, although all her family and also relatives had not finished their school. So, how could we expect her to absorb from her household rather than her friends.

Furthermore, friends are about the same age, and it helps them to effortlessly understand each other in a society growing so fast. People who live in a period of time, have similar experiences and problems. Therefore, they would be understood by their friends more than their teachers or parents would realize them. For example, in our new society, children and young students have many complications in social networks, like Facebook, Instagram, and so forth, in which none of their parents, siblings or teachers have any opinion about the existence of these problems.

In a nutshell, having taken the aforementioned reasons and examples into account. I do believe that people are affected more easily by their friends than other people, like their teacher, parents or maybe their senior colleagues.