Do you agree with the statement that the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important for the young people than they are to the older people?

People always want to listen others’ opinion about some aspects of life. Among advisers, famous celebrities have a lot of influence on each person. I believe that youngsters get easily influenced by the celebrities compared to elder persons. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, young generation have enthusiasm of doing things differently. Celebrities get attention of thousands of people because they achieved a lot in their life. Young generation inspired by their fame and name, and they also want to be like them. Every young person has his/her own favorite idols. They also follow the path of their favorite idols. Any statements given by their favorite idols has a very strong impact on young generation’s mind. However, it is not necessary that all youngsters have the influence of celebrities. But they admire them when they are with their friends. For example, I was not a big fan of the TV drama. But, I used to admire celebrities from the drama to my friends, so they do not think that I am outdated.

Secondly, older people are mature enough to understand the difference between right and wrong, and thus elders do not get influenced by celebrities. Moreover, social media is the best way for stars to express their feelings and thus easily reach out to young people. In addition, young generation spends more time on the social media compare to the older generation. Youngsters watch celebrities’ videos and share with their friends and others. So, more and more people get involved in the influence of celebrities. Nevertheless, it is risky for the youngsters to just blindly follow celebrities. For example, in movies, celebrities perform dangerous stunts very easily. Sometime, youngsters try to perform such stunts by their own without careful thinking and they end up putting their life at risk.

Let’s put in a nutshell, due to lack of maturity and life experience by youngsters make them an easy target to be influenced by the celebrities.