Do you prefer long-term trips or short-term trips?

Traveling is a experience that everybody loves. There are persons who like to spend a lot of time in a traveling experience while others prefer to have a short-term experience. Personally, I include myself in the second group since I prefer a more intense traveling experience and also I would probably not enjoy to stay too much time far away from my routine.

Some might say that it is better to spend a lot of time on the road. In this sense, there is people who likes to have long-term travels where they can have plenty of time to discover places and cultures. People who enjoys long travels tends to say that by this way they can have an utter experience and at the same time they might be having a unique experience considering there is a small probability to comeback for some places. Thus, more time means a better trip.

While I believe this is a fair argument, personally I find more attractive to have short-term travels. By this way it's possible to have a more intense experience where it's possible to spend a lot of energy exploring places in a couple of days. A lot of time on the road tends to transform the trip into something boring since we tend to get tired with the amount of time outside home. In this context, quantity doesn't not mean quality in traveling. Even considering that the place visited might be amazing and with a lot things to do, it's possible to come back to a next adventure. I don't think it's necessary to have a "now or never" approach when exploring and meeting a new place. After all, If you liked it, you might come back.

Moreover, it's not attracting to be away from my routine and habits for a long time. While there is persons who doesn't care to spend some time without have any routine there is persons who also miss their routine after spend some time without it. In this sense, long-term trips might represent stay away from the comfortable of our homes and also make us stay away from daily activities that we might like to do everyday like go to the gym, play sports or hang out with close friends.

In conclusion, one can say there is interesting arguments that favors long-term travelings. However, there is a plethora of personal tastes and some people might prefer to not spend a lot of time far away from home.