Do you think that students today are more interested in politics than in the past?

I think students today are more interested in politics than in the past. As a student myself, I feel like student’s awareness towards politic has grow tremendously these past few years. Here’s three reasons why I think that.

First, in our generation, internet makes access to all kinds of information very easy. we can look deeper into the issues that we care or concern about. With these information, we can quickly form our views about certain topic. Not to mention social media, which makes politic infiltrating into our daily lives, help us learn new information.

Second, because nowadays we live in a more democracy country, students are not afraid to speak up or make moves. we can tell that by looking at the growing numbers of political movements that was held by students these past few years. And the number of young generation that participants in political movements is growing too. With these movement spread by social media, it also gave students more chance to sparks interest in politics.

Last but not least, the change of attitude towards politics also makes students more interested in politics. students began to discuss politic with their friends and classmate.

it might be out of interest or wanted to gain global vision to keep up with the world.

Either way, it makes students more aware of what is happening in our country or the world. also, in the past, people are more likely to think politic is not their business. but now, students started to realize how every choices government make might affect them. Therefore makes them care more.

To sum up, the change of attitude and easy access to information contribute to the rise of student interest in politics than in the past.