ِDo you think studying in European countries is better than studying in Iran? state your reasons.

The question of whether studying in European countries is better than studying in Iran has always been an important question to me. Personally speaking, I really prefer to study in European country mainly because of three reasons: firstly, there is a good connection between industry and university, secondly, there is freedom in such countries, and thirdly, we can find very good facilities.

As for the first reason, the connection between industry and university has significant effects on job prospects of students. With the lack of this feature in educational system of a country like Iran, all of the discoveries and scientific investigations stay at the level of theory. This situation leads to thousands of unemployed students that have graduated. For example, I spent about two years of my life on my M.A thesis; however hard I tried to my best to communicate with industry, it resulted in almost nothing.

As for the second reason, freedom plays an important role in having peace of mind. Unfortunately, in universities of Iran there is no freedom as far as they determine how to wear clothes for students. It may be laughable to tell that in our university it is forbidden for girls and boys to stand with each other. If an educational system disregards elementary rights of students, is it possible to study there?

As for third reason, the facilities of a university are very effective on the results of investigations. If there is an update laboratory facility, most of the results will be exact and we can compare our results with other researchers all over the world. This comparison gives us the opportunity to be seen by most of well-known professors.

To conclude, with these reason in mind, I predict that students can enjoy their academic life in European country and I also predict that most of Iranian students will migrate to European country in the near future.