Does grades encourage students to learn?

Some people may hold the option that Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. However, some people have an opposite opinion about this statement and believe that grades are not important to learning. as far As I am concerned, the grades don't have enough effect on learning. In the following, I will pinpoint some outstanding reasons.

The first aspect to point out is that the grads do not show the student's ability in learning. As we all know each student has a different learning style. Some students are solitary learners, others are social learners which can learn efficiently by working in groups and teams. It's necessary for to teachers apply different kinds of learning in classes. the best thing that can improve a student's ability in learning is correct learning technics. Let me explain with an example when I was 8, I had a problem with math questions. Mathematical was not my favorite course in school, it was boring and time-consuming. Our teacher realized that we all had a problem in this field and got a worse grade so she tried to apply new technics in her classroom. She saw the increase in efficiency when the class grouped into two-by-two and solved problems together. This helped us to improve our soft skills like problem solving and communication with each other. It also encouraged us to ask her to give us more homework and held an extra class for our problem.

The second reason is some lessons are so difficult which may cause a student did not to get a whole score. In this way, students get discouraged which may affect their future education.