During our careers, we work with many different kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker?

a serious attitude regarding their work obligations

a willingness to learn new things

the ability to make other people laugh

You may choose more than one of these options. Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Having fine co-workers can heavily influence people’s working condition and attitude towards their job. Personally, I believe that the most important aspects of appropriate working partners are the serious behavior towards the job, and the satisfactory sense of humor. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, workers who perfectly follow the ordinance of work may cause others to obey the rules as well, which means the possibility of conflict between workers and supervisors will diminish. The most leaders of organizations tend to have good opinion about individuals who do not defy the rules. Therefore, the friction between obedient individuals and bosses may barely occurs. Moreover, other workers will see the advantage of not defying rules, so they will also start conforming to ordinance. Afterwards, these people will probably begin seem satisfactory office people on eyes of heads of working place. As a result, the friction in the working place where at least an one individual follow ordinance will less frequent than place where everybody defies the rules.

Secondly, people with the adequate sense of humor can establish an overjoyed situation on the workplace, which is conducive for individuals working there. Most workers start feeling the pressure of workload at their working place, which is harmful for individuals feeling depression and their productivity. However, in this scenario, funny co-workers are capable of relieving our stress thanks to the jocular conversation. Therefore, others start feeling less stress than how they were feeling before.

Finally, people who can laugh others readily can attract others, so the others will work together with them efficiently. Funny people tend to be approved by many individuals, which signifies that they will get familiar with individual laughing them easily by laughing together. Thereby, these workers who are already intimate with each other can open up their job-related thought without being self-effacing. Consequently, their work performance will be of high quality because their job is based on close relationship between them.

In summation, I am of the opinion of that having fine sense of humor, and obeying ordinance at the workplace is the most essential characteristics of co-workers. This is because funny working partners will relieve others' depression, and facilitate close cohesion between workers. Moreover, people who do not infringe any rules will motivate their co-workers to follow the rules, which reduces the friction between supervisors and workers at the job.