TPO 38

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

There is no shortage of opinion on whether ability of leading others is made with nurture or nature factors. In my opinion, individuals can be taught to become leader rather than being defined as their birth. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, Some leaders of the previous time are born in the bourgeois or low class family, which means they have not any unique gene or nature behavior related to the leading people. Therefore, they studied how to persuade and control others during lifetime since their nature was analogous to their behavior of parents who had no gene. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been influenced by my own personal experience. When I was thirteen years old, professor made me class leader despite the fact that my forefathers have never been chief. Although it was arduous for me to tell others what they should do, I learned to how I can persuade others to follow my advice thanks to my savvy. Drawing from my own experience, people who were born in substandard family can study how to be leader by gaining knowledge and practicing.

Secondly, In previous time, the princes started governing the region after the demise of former kings because their natural behavior is thought to be excellent as their ancestors. Unfortunately, many kings of ancient nations failed to perform their duty successfully, which led to the beating of the country. By contrast, great nations are established by the individuals who were not sons of king but folks. To be more specific, in the thirteenth century, Genghis khan established the great Mongolia although he was confronting difficulties associated with impoverished life. Though he and his son were great commanders and kings, the empire started losing its power from the time when his grandson started regulating the empire. In conclusion, the king from the notable family failed to govern the nation which was founded by the man who was having inferior life.

I am of the opinion that being leader is not aptitude but ability which can be learnt. This is because people from substandard family leads other successfully while individuals whose forefathers are aristocracy fail to control others.