Nowadays it is commonly accepted that technology has a great impact on our lifestyle. Many people think that technology has positive effects on our children. Contrary to this popular belief, are those who argue that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past, because in their life, they have everything that they want. I, to a great extent, agree with the first group and firmly believe that our children are smarter and more creative than previous. My statement will be substantiated by the following paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, there are many children who know how to work with computers in comparison with previous. Many of today's children know how to write a code to do a specific task or even develop a small computer game. In addition, in each society, there are many teenagers that are hackers. As you may know, currently, there are some kids who work in Google and Microsoft because of their ability to code. All of these points indicate that today's children are more creative than previous because writing computer codes and hacking websites are difficult activities and not every person can be successful in this area.

Secondly, today's children play various video games while such games were not available in the past. Some of these games are strategic games and some of them are puzzles. As many psychologists concurred, playing such games can improve the ability of thinking in children and the ability of thinking is the basis for creativity. The stronger ability of thinking, the more creativity that children have. Additionally, playing such games strengthen (fortify) imagination of children which is another important basis for creativity. Many technology devices in our current life such as elevator, microwave, serving robots, etc are the results of powerful imagination.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I contend that technology has positively influenced today's children such that they are cleverer and more creative than previous. They know how to write computer programs and play complicated video games. These activities can be considered as the sign of having a high degree of intelligence as well as creativity.