Essay topics: TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

<span id="docs-internal-guid-09808d0d-7fff-34bb-3caf-767bad055c93"><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">Nowadays, holding a job position is an important part of our lives. Everybody is trying to show their best to occupy a better job which is more satisfactory to them. Some people believe that it is important to work quickly and risk making mistakes. However, others hold the opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I think that it is better to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.</span></p><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">One significant reason which worth mentioning is that we should do our job correctly, so others can trust us as a reliable person. If you do your job without any mistakes, others will be encouraged to make an account on you because you are a trustworthy person who always does his job correctly. My father, for example, always do their job slowly, and without any mistakes. He is a very successful person in his vocation, and he has a lot of customers. I remember that one of his customers said that your father is a reliable person and everyone wants to work with him because he is very strict and precise when he is working. As you can see, finishing our job correctly helps to increase our popularity in the long run.</span></p><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">Another significant reason that worth shed light on is that when we do our job slowly and correctly, this gives us a sense of confidence. When you know that you have done your job correctly because you checked that many times, it gives you the opportunity to deliver your final result with confidence. Last year, for instance, I was working on my university project and I had done it before the deadline. I was happy that I have submitted my project before the deadline, but I was not sure that it was correct or not. I just wanted to do it quickly. After days, my professor called me and said that your project should be revised because it contains many grammatical errors. After that, I figured out that it would be better to do my task slower but correctly.</span></p><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">To sum up, whether we do our tasks slowly or quickly, we finally finish them, but the point is that we should do it correctly. Doing jobs slowly not only would give us a sense of confidence but also it helps us to finish correctly. That is why we should do our tasks slowly.</span></p><div><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;"><br></span></div></span>