Every generation of people is different in important ways. How is your generation different from your parents’ generation? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Every generation of people has brought significant changes in the society by promoting innovative ideas, mentalities, visions. My parents generation's differs from mine from all the points of view . This is due to the fact that people my age are less traditional and because they refuse to accept brain washing. I will explain my statement in detail, in the following essay.

First and foremost, my parents' society was governed by strong traditional, social and religious norms. These kind of rules restrained their liberties and actions, forcing individuals to adopt a conduct that was not representative for them. In addition, their life blueprint was designed before giving them the chance to choose it by themselves, and they had to accept it in order to avoid social damnation. Therefore, it can be said that people from that times were puppets, not individuals. For instance, women had to go to school, then marry and have children, their primary goal being to take care of the households. On the other side, men had to be the breadwinners, the ones who were responsible for the wealth of the family. Thus, both of them were enclosed in a old system, that forced them to follow some traditional rules.

Second, my parents lived in a dictatorial political system, so they were not allowed to speak against the ruler of the country. Moreover, that generation was deprived from human and fundamental rights, fact that leaded to the death of thousands of women and men. Nowadays, we are living in a democratic country, and whenever the ruler party tries to make abuse of power, the citizens stand for their rights. In other words, people are not willing anymore to keep their mouth shut up and to be cheated by corrupted politicians and so forth. For instance, the lawmakers had the intention to promulgate a law that would have affected the justice system by reducing the punishments for corruption. Not to mention, that politicians accused by such felonies, could have continued to do the same job. In that moment, a few hundred thousands of people protested in the streets, every day for one month. Thus, the lawmakers had no choice than to annul the antidemocratic law.

To summarize, every single generation brings new elements within a society, contributing to its evolution. The actual generation from my native country refuse to obey to some unwritten social and traditional norms, because these do not represent anymore the today's realities. Another fact it is that people are not willing to accept the laws that are against of democratic principles.