Extended Family is less important today than it was in the past

Having a great relationship with different people would be very beneficial for any person's life. The family relationship, as well as friendship, play a crucial role in each person's career. People Always try to enhance and develop their social network to ease their life, benefit from others' opinion and take advantage of their experience. Nowadays, by these rapid and unstoppable changes in the world we live, like fast rate of life, population growth, improvement of technology, competitive atmosphere in work place, etc, some people think that having an extended family is less important these days. In my perspective, I almost believe that the importance of having an extended family is decreased these days. Following reasons and examples will elaborate on my opinion.

First of all, in the contrast of the past, all members of each family did not live together in the same place or the same town necessarily. This distance results in decreasing the influence and effect of other family members on each other's life. Therefore, for the people in a society who are far from their family- which are not a few these days seeking to extend their friendship and looking to find new people to fill and replace their family positions. For instance, When I was 7 years old, we migrated from a west town to the capital city of the my country. All of my family lived in the town and when we migrated, we had to find new people and friends to compensate for initial social needs.

Second, it is needless to say that by growing the population and rapid rate of life, People are too busy these days and it did not expect them to give a lot of time for other members of the family. They just care about their wives and children. Further, the aim of extending the family would be the advantages which will be achieved such as, helping in rising children, using the experience, etc. So, if they are too busy to help, it would not be very important that someone had a vast and great family or not.

To summarize the points and reasons, I believe that extended family is less important now than it was in the past, due to the far distance between each family member and the busy life each member of the family would have.