Friend influence the students more than their teachers.

Beyond the shadow of a doubt, students during their initial years are prone to getting influenced by many people. In this regard, some people believe that they are mostly influenced by their teachers, while others are inclined to think that their friends influence them more. Personally, I concur with the latter opinion, that friends have more influence on their peers. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the reasons and examples to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, students tend to spend more time with their friends than their teachers. Their interaction with their instructors is limited to the classroom. On the contrary, students and friends remain together during class times, breaks, and at tuition too. Moreover, with increasing advancement in technology, children are even connected with each other after school, like on mobile phones and other social sites. In addition to this, conversations among students and their instructors are restricted to academic topics, but with their friends, they discuss various other subjects like sports, movies, food, etc. Hence, it is more likely for students to be affected by the influence of their classmates.

Second, students feel more attached to their friends than to their teachers. This is because they feel a psychological connection with them because they are in the same age group. Also, they share the same interests; hence, they are able to relate to each other more. They feel more comfortable sharing their problems with their friends as compared to their teacher and also more open to the suggestions given by their friends. For instance, whenever I encounter any kind of problem, I first discuss it with my best friend Ria, who always listens to my problem patiently and helps me out in solving it. A few weeks ago, as a group leader, I was assigned the duty of selecting a student to present a group presentation. This duty pushed me into a real dilemma, as there were two potential candidates: one was my friend and the other was the person whom I never liked. But as I discussed this matter with my friend, she suggested I choose my friend as a presenter for an upcoming assignment. Therefore, this fact relates directly to how much students would be influenced by their friends.

In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my point that students are more influenced by their friends. To recapitulate, they spend more time with their classmates, and because they are in the same age group, they feel more connected to them. Therefore, due to the aforementioned reasons, it is proven that a friend’s influence is stronger than a teacher's.