Which is better for children’s education: 9-month study and 3-month break or 3-month study and 1-month break?

It is vital for the school to include an interval of break in studying schedules of students. Since students are introduced to a lot of information during the entire year, it is essential for them to take a short break to relax and unwind from the busy schedule. Well, personally, I believe it is better to adopt a plan of 3 months study and 1 month break in comparison to 9 months study and 3 month break. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the reasons and their examples to substantiate my stance.

First, studying for continuously nine months can make students feel boring and banal. The repeated schedule of attending classes and then immediately appearing for exams can be quite exhausting and tiring for them. Children usually consider it a monotonous task and can easily get distracted from studies. As students usually lack motivation to study, regular studies without any break can lead to a decrease in their efficiency to ace their courses.

In addition to this, if they are allowed for 3 months of holidays, they will seldom review their studies and notes, due to which they will not be able to get back on track effortlessly after such a long time. As a result, they will be unable to remember and recall the important points and consequently suffer a loss in their education. My experience is a good illustration of this point. Before starting a next semester, we are permitted two months holidays at our college and when we join the new course classes we can hardly recall the facts related to courses of the previous semester. Moreover, long breaks make students' excitement wane as they get accustomed to the mundane nature of holidays. Studies predict that people prefer to choose shorter but more frequent breaks as they are more enthusiastic than the longer ones.

In contract, the plan of 3 months study followed by 1 month holiday seems reasonable because it will allow students to take a little break in between their study sessions. This would benefit students as they can relax and prepare for the next session without completely cutting themselves off from studies.

In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my viewpoint that it is more preferable to opt for the plan of 3 months of study and 1 month break interval. To recapitulate, this plan of 3 month study and 1 month holidays will be more advantageous to students because it will not make them feel bored and lethargic, and it will also allow them to concentrate better on studies by allowing them to revive and energize themselves. Therefore, due to the aforementioned reasons, the choice of the second option is a good one.