Playing videos games can have more negative effects on children.

Without a shadow of doubt, in this era of science and technology, almost every child has easy access to computers and smart phones. In this regard, it is generally observed that students spend most of their time on gadgets. While some people think that it is beneficial for children to use these gadgets, others are inclined to believe that it is harmful for them to be dependent on technology. Personally, I concur with the latter opinion that technology has derogatory effects on children. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the reasons and examples to substantiate my stance.First, playing these types of video games can have negative consequences, not only on mental health but also on physical health. To elucidate, such games usually involve violent acts, the use of guns by players, and fights. This will cause children to act in aggressive and rude ways, and in addition to this, it is often heard that children get involved in frequent fights with their peers. My recent experience is a good case in point. My little brother is always busy playing such kinds of video games and whenever he goes out to play outdoor games, he always ends up fighting with his friends. This is how these games are having a negative effect on young people.Second, spending excessive time sitting in front of computers and laptops has a detrimental effect on their eye sight and posture. The computers expose them to harmful blue light rays, which will affect their eyes and skin as well. Such children are at higher risks of developing harmful ailments like cancer, short-sightedness, depression, etc. One of my friends, Ria, was fond of such video games but unfortunately ended up having depression as she used to remain locked inside her room and never talk with anyone else.In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my viewpoint that playing video games in excess can have a harmful effect on children. To recapitulate, it will affect their mental as well as physical health. Hence, due to the aforementioned reasons, I believe that children should be deterred from using or playing these games.