Good teachers set challenging task for students. Do you agree or disagree, and why?

Education, in common parlance, is to gain knowledge. But, can we obtain knowledge only from books? A man not necessarily can learn only from the formal education. Education is not just what they teach in school, college or university. There are some other sources of wisdom and knowledge like nature, and sometimes the source can be another person. Nonetheless, in many circles, it is believed that a man can attain knowledge only from an educated person, and he cannot learn anything from someone without formal education. I utterly disagree with ruling believe and deem that we can learn from an uneducated person as well.

First off, we should consider that people have variety of lifestyles and therefore they can experience unique situations, so someone without formal education may have a wide range of knowledge. They are sharp enough to learn from their lifetime experiences. A very good example is my grandmother. He was unschooled individual who could forecast weather precisely. It is because he was a farmer and capable of gathering information about seasonal changes, he was observing in sky, on his mind. Later he could use these patterns to prepare for coming climate changes, like storms and heavy rains. My father was an educated man even so he learned basics knowledge about foreseeing weather from his mother.

Similarly, some businessmen, who are less educated, has a few tricks in their sleeves that can help them compete with educated freshmen in markets nowadays. In fact, they have employees, who got degree on marketing; however, they take orders and directions from them. Another example is artists. We can find the finest artists in human history without any formal education, Leonardo da vinci was one of them, he only had informal education, and not in painting. Mona Lisa is the name of one of his exquisite portraits.

To wrap up, we can learn both from education and nature, and some people simply has a gift in particular subjects. From what has been explained above, it can be easily concluded that in many cases an educated person can learn from uneducated people.