The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which

one of the following do you think is the most important for the nation’s government

to take to protect the environment.

1. Fund the research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar

and wind energy.

2. Preserve the natural places like forests and protect the animals that live there.

3. Enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies.

Nowadays friendly energy sources are boosted around the world. most of non renewable sources are

disappearing quickly, such as petroleum sources, due to the high demand of energy in industrialized countries. I strongly claim that the government should invest in projects to search new renewable sources of energy such as solar and wind energy to protect the enviroment.

Firstly, most of the big cities are very polluted due to the burn of carbon sources in the enviroment. most of the transportation media - including buses, cars, airplanes and trains - works only with gasoline. Therefore, the government should support research related to renewable sources which do not held contamination and assure a more efficiently product.There are a lot of advantages in that area, for example, in my country we have a scientist called Frankling Chan who is developing buses based on hydrogen sources in order to reduce contamination. In addition, the National Institute of Electricity has projects related to the use of wind as energy sources. All these kinds of energy may help to protect the environment at the same time that supply people's needs.

Second, many people in big cities are getting sick due to the high contamination enviroment. According to statistics, people may suffer from lung, nose and eyes ills due to air pollution. Indeed, I recently traveled to Mexico, which is one of the biggest and most populated cities in the world - it has around 22 million people living there - and I got red eyes and runny nose during my first week because of the polluted air in the place. Regardless of the technological advances in the big cities, the government should carry out more new strategies to enhance people´s welfere.

Finally, the country will need more professional and well- educated professionals to develop friendly energy sources. Hence, people will have to study more to become expert in that fields. If the government invest in renewable energy, it has to train the people who will work in those project. While those people are training whether inside the country or abroad, the important things is the country would count with well-educated inhabitants, providing better ideas to start with. In addition to that, a well- educated population is positive because they may improve the development of the country as a whole, at the same time that new generations copy those habits to themselves.

To sum up, I want to say that I definetely consider that the government should be in favor of researching realated new renewable sources of energy since it allows to enhance transportation media, to reduce some health problems and to improve the quality of professionals in the country.