Travelling inside the country

Travelling is one of the activities that everybody enjoy the most. By traveling in your own country provide the relaxation that one needs for vacation; but, how can you learn different things if you only travel inside your country? When you travel inside your country you miss the opportunity of learning how different the people are around the world.

Firstly, travelling to another country gives the opportunity to learn about cultures and appreciate differences between people around the world. People from each country have unique customs and traditions. For example, people from Japan are very different to people from Africa or America. In my experience, the first time I travelled, I went to Argentina. I noticed that even Costa Rica and Argentina are in the same continent, the customs and traditions are totally different. One example the food, I ate a lot of meat and vegetables in Argentina instead of rice and beans, my typical food in Costa Rica. Moreover, I learned about many Argentina´s traditions inherited by Europeans, in contrast to many Costa Rican´s traditions inherited by Native Americans. I leaned about other country´s traditions, but I also stretched my own traditions. Hence, I haven´t had all these experiences if I had not travelled outside my country.

In addition to that, travelling to another country brings the perfect excuse to learn a new language. For instance, I´m planning to visit France next year to learn French. By speaking a second language it is possible not only to communicate with the people around France and other Franco-speaker countries, but also it is possible to access to better job opportunities and, therefore, to aspired a better salary. By travelling in my own country I would miss out on the experiences that it brings.

Finally, and one of my favorite things to do when I travel is to go shopping. In my own opinion, go shopping in a foreign country is too much fun because you find many things, such as clothes, that are not common in your country. For instance, I bought a necklace made from a strange rock in Argentina that I really love and I wouldn´have been able to buy it if I hadn´t gone there.

In conclusion, I would like to say that I disagree with the statement "People benefit more from travelling to foreign countries that from travelling in their own country. This is because one would be able to learn about new cultures, learn new languages and buy exclusive item only by travelling abroad.