Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

arts and sports both play essential roles in human life. art is more about the the health of human's sole and sports are related to human's body. Inadvertantly, they are both essential in people's lives. However, if a government have to decide between supporting arts or sports in a country, I believe they should pick sports, mainly because of the following reasons.

first and foremost, supporting athletics will encourage the society to be more involved in sports and at least do more excercise. Excericising is essential in people's lives and its importance overweights the importance of art in their life since their health is dependant on it. To make my point more clear, suppose a person who is not involved in any artistic activity, yet this person is enable to continue his life because art is more about beauty of the sole and can be thought as optional to human life. although, that person will suffer from seroius health problem if he does not exersice enough which will stop him from living normally. So the importance of sport is more serious in people's lives.

Second, doing artistics works such as painting , photographing, etc require a healthy body at first. An artist can not concentrate on his work if he gets sick regarded to his lack of excersice. In contrast, an artist can think better with a healthier body. As a famous Persian proverb says "healthy mind needs a healthy body", more spectacular works can be expected from artists who are healthier.

Additionally, sports events such as Olympic games are thought of national events and are involve a vast vareity of fans. these occurances are that much important in some coutries that some people do not go to work in order to watch these games. Forexample, Football World Cup games in Latin America has much importance that sometimes people got killed among the frays between fans.

All in all, From what I have disscussed above, sports should receive more attention not only because it relates to human health but also because it attracts a wider range of people. although, the imact of doing or even watching artistic works to beauty of human sole should not be neglected.