The money spent by the government should actually be used to improve people's lives and bring good welfare for the citizen. Some people think spending more money on art than on athletics is better to improve people's recognition of the art. Others think spending more money on art won't actually improve people's life. I agree with the government should spend more money on the arts than on the athletics for reducing the sensitivity of distance with art and helping people recall their memory.

I agree with the government spends more money on the arts for reducing the sensitivity of distance with art. In most people's lives, we seldom have the opportunity to contact with the art. It makes most people think art is a miserable and hard to understand. With the support provided by local government, it can adjust people’s recognition to the art. For example, people often think art is viewed by up-class people or decorated in the house of wealthy people. But through the exhibition hold by the local government, it gives most people the opportunity to view the excellent work and reduce the barrier of contacting with the art. From the local government support, people can discover the inspiration of some work come from daily life. It not only reduces the distance between people and art, it also increases people’s interesting to the art.

I agree with the government spends more money on the arts for helping people recall their memories. As I mention previously, after people graduated from the school, they seldom spend their time contacting with the art. By government’s support, people can reconstruct the relationship with art and recall some memory of their young period. For example, Tainan city government through collecting local artists’ works to host an exhibition. The works depicting about early Tainan rural life and landscapes let those older people recall the environment they had ever experienced before. Therefore, the works make older people have stronger relationship with local region.

Some people think spending more money on the art can make people’s realization become stronger. Others think spending more money on the art can’t actually improve people’s living quality. Although spending more money on the athletics can notice people the importance of exercising, art can effectively improve the cultural standard of the nation. So, I agree with government spending more money on the art because it can reduce the barrier for someone who wants to realize the art and make the elder recall the memory.