Grades encourage students to work harder at school Do you agree or disagree Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Grades has always been the reflection of one's performance. In my opinion, marks motivate students to work hard. I feel this way for two reasons, which will be explored in the following essay.

First of all, grades show us how we need to improvise ourselves in a particular field. They reflect our merits and demerits. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I was introduced to grades when i was in class third. The first time, when my report card was handed, i was shocked to see my performance in subjects. As in mathematics i get full marks whereas in english my performance was poor.so, I put my efforts according to my previous performance, I worked hard on english, whereas on subjects like mathematics i kept same efforts. As a result, my overall result improved and i was able to secure a good rank in my class. This habit of analysing grades had helped me till date.

secondly, grading system motivates us to enhance our knowledge by providing some extra credits to assignments and extra curricular activities. For instance, my professor assigned me a project for research on a particular topic. The project was worth than precentage of a subject. so, I moved heaven and earth to earn that credit. As a result, i ended with a really good score and a great knowledge about the topic. Consequently, i was awarded best researcher award with a full time scholarship from the university.

Also, as discussed earlier, Grade had become reflection of our performance. They have a great hand in shaping our future. Whether it is about taking admission in a university or to apply for job we are always stimulated to perform well. This experience of mine is a compelling example of this. I always wanted to study in my dream college, But the condition for admission was that i should have high CGPA. So, To book a seat in the college i put all my efforts and get really good marks. However, My marks were still not enough for marking a seat there. however, I managed to get admission in other reputed college. Although, I didn't stopped to work hard and kept on putting efforts on grades, Consequently placed in top companies.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that marks motivate students to work hard. This is because grades help us in knowing our pros and cons and also motivates us to work hard and help in building a better future.