How food preparation has changed the way we live?

I believe that nowadays preparation of food is easier than before. the methods of food preparation and diversity of foods has changed the life style of the people. The following paragraphs explain and illustrate this matter.

First, today access to a wide range of foods is improved. One can find every kind of food they want in a nearby grocery store and supermarket. The people can buy raw foods or materials/ingredients and prepare themselves in the kitchen or buy cooked and prepared food in the supermarkets and restaurants.

Secondly, nowadays you may find a wide variety of foods around. There are a lot of choices for the people. The people depend on their budget, income, dietary regime and many other reasons, can buy the food they like. Vegetarians, and the people who do not want to spend specific kinds of foods, due to religious reasons, like Indians who do not eat the beef have a choice everywhere.

Third, previously preparing food was time consuming. The people either prepared food for their family through cultivating foods in their lands or buying for other providers which was not accessible as it is now. There was not as many as shops and providers as it is now. So they needed to spend a lot of time to prepare the food. But nowadays they can find in a nearby supermarket or grocery store.

Fourth, due to the development in the technology of agriculture, transportation, processing and other food related technologies and machines, production of foods are easier in a short time with lower price. There are a great number of food providers that can provide in a short time the foods. The development of food related technology and industrialization of agriculture and livestock facilitated production of foods in an industrialized scale. This has had a positive effect on food price. For example, you can find chickens that produced in Brazil in Afghanistan with a very reasonable price. Or McDonalds in everywhere of the world.

Fifth, the food preparation mechanisms nowadays, has changed the life style of the people. Previously the people baked bread at home and prepared the food in their kitchen, but nowadays they can find prepared food everywhere. You cannot find a bakery in any home expect the remote villages in some underdeveloped countries. So the people can spend their time for other businesses.

In conclusion, food preparation has not only is easy, but also has changed the life style of the people. The people in past prepared food in their kitchen at home and baked bread, but now they can buy it prepared in a supermarket. Access to foods are improved, and diversity of foods increase, less time is needed to find proper food with reasonable price and finally the price of foods is reasonable due to open market price.