If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying

There is a competition among individuals to find a proper job position. In this situation, some people believe that if there is a dilemma between getting a secure job and searching for a satisfying job, it is better to choose the first option than to wait for the second choice. I, personally, cast doubt on the first viewpoint due to several conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

Firstly, an individual should apply in a job position that satisfies them, for the promotion probability in a job that he/she always wants to have is much more than an ordinary secure job. It is crystal clear that everyone has different particular talents and interests, in which if they follow them, they might do several developments at their position. My uncle lifestyle is a real example to prove my viewpoint. He tried to work as a bank employee. However, he always wanted to be a retailer. Therefore, he decided to quit his job and follow his dream, which was his best decision, because, currently, he is one of the well-known retailers in Tehran.

Moreover, a person who prefers to be in a secure non-satisfied job, cannot ignore his/her dream. Therefore, they believe that they could have a better life quality if they followed their interests. They will always regret their selves when they are retired. There are a lot of instances about this situation among our elder acquaintances. They state their diary and advise us not to be in a secure career that might be a barrier to reach dreams.

In conclusion, there are several remarkable reasons for an individual not to accept a job just because of its security. The two vital ones are discussed in the aforementioned paragraphs to approve my opinion. Therefore, I completely disagree with the topic and believe that finding a satisfying job would be better than being in a secure job.