If people want to contribute to the society, which of the following is the best way?A. riding bicycle or walking on footB. recycling the wasteC. buy local organic food.

Last winter, I joined in the international volunteer activity to recycle the waste in a forest in Marburg, German to protect the environment. My team collected the rubbish, such as bottles and cans, and then sent them to the recycle center. Every vacation, volunteers from all around the world would come here to devote themselves to recycling the waste to contribute to the environment of the world. Based on my own experience, I propose that recycling the waste is the best way if people want to contribute to the society.

First, recycling the waste could lead to a great improvement in waste management. This activity is so easy that every people could do it effective. Thus, the measure could be implemented in the common public. Strength in numbers. The waste management problem could be eased to the largest extent. In this way, people can contribute to improve the environment. Let’s turn to the aforementioned example. Decades of years earlier, the forest in Marbury was polluted severely because the industrial waste were stored there. Through the effort of the citizens and the volunteers from all over the world, such as garbage classification and recycle the waste, the forest now has been energetic again. When we were doing the volunteer job, we picked up the sticks and some apple cores to the ‘unrecyclable rubbish’ and the drink bottles to the ‘recyclable rubbish’. After our two weeks’ effort, the forest environment was improved dramatically. Thus, I claim that people could protect the environment if they recycle the waste.

Second, the recycle waste could be transformed to other useful things and reuse again. If people recycle the waste to a certain scale, the rubbish could be transformed to some industrial products, such as raw materials and plastic. In this way, the rubbish could be reuse again. And people could contribute to the social productivity indirectly. My own experience exemplifies the statement sufficiently. When I was in the university, I joint an environmental protect club named ‘Better Planet’ and I would collect the rubbish by the seaside, then send it to the recycle center every weekend. After four years, the recycle center gave me a certificate which said that my usable selected waste reached 200 kilograms and it had been transformed to 30 kilograms various of industrial raw materials. If people in the society want to contribute to the social productivity, I could probably tell that joining to recycle the waste is a good way.

On contrast, riding bicycle or walking on foot is not practical. People are busy undergoing the fast-paced times. Without driving a car, the effectiveness of transport would be much lower. Moreover, it is unrealistic that advocating most people to buy local organic food. Inevitably, it would add their economic pressure because the organic food is more expensive than the common ones. Hence, the two kinds of behaviors both run counter with contributing to the society.

Based on the discussions above, it is reasonable to believe that recycling the waste is the best way to contribute the society. Because it could increase the waste management and enhance the society productivity.