If you could ask a famous person one question, what would you ask? Why?

If I could ask a famous person a question it would be whether they regret their career choice or not. Not all famous people are happy and wish they had a different career so as to avoid the drawbacks that come with being a celebrity. Others, however, thrive when they are the center of attention. I would like to know their thoughts on how their career affected their lives.

People choose to be stars for many reasons, ranging from high salary, fame or because they enjoy the work they do. Many famous celebrities are targeted by chasing paparazzi who are disrespectful of their boundaries. Although some celebrities can remain calm under such situations, some may feel uncomfortable when their privacy is invaded. There have been situations when celebrities got angry or had a panic attack due to the crowd of people screaming and taking their pictures without permission. I would like to know if famous people regret having the job they chose.

Other than this, well-known people are treated as though they are not human. They are expected to be perfect in every way. Not only do they have to meet beauty standards, but are also expected to make no mistakes when dealing with other people. For example, if a celebrity is in a rush and avoids meeting fans, the public would deem this behavior as arrogance and start attacking the celebrity on social media. These people are the prey of ‘trolling’ and ‘cancel culture’, even if their mistakes are trivial.

In short, I would like to ask celebrities if they regret being famous as their job requires them to meet unrealistic standards. They are expected to be faultless at all times and are susceptible to health problems and negative self-image because of the social pressure they have to bear.