If you could change one thing about your job, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your response.

Working as a doctor, there are many things that bring me joy when I think about my job and the hospitals where I work, for example, helping patients improve their vision. However, there is one thing that I would like to change about it if I had the power to, which is the medical equipment provided by the hospitals.

The first reason why I would change medical equipment is that as years go by they tend to become obsolete as technology evolves. New and more modern equipment would allow doctors to better diagnose their patients, as a result, provide patients a more accurate course of treatment and avoid unnecessary procedures.

Another reason for the change I proposed is that new equipment can allow doctors to operate on their patients with great precision and yield better results and success. For example, nowadays, with the equipment the hospital provides I can only operate one or two kinds of surgeries, whereas with new and more modern equipment I would be able to perform more than one type of procedure with the same equipment.

A third and final reason for having new and more modern equipment is that by having new surgical instruments and more modern sterilizing equipment, for example, I would be able to lower the amount of time spent during surgeries. Consequently, that would improve patients' recovery and lower the risks of complications as they would spend less time in the operation room.

Finally, I believe that if I could change the medical equipment offered by the hospital where I work, my performance as a surgeon would increase immensely. In addition to that, my patients would be able to be better taken care of, spending less time in surgeries and receiving more precise diagnoses and treatment.