If you could change one thing about your job, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your response.

One thing that I would change about my job, if I had the power to do that, would be the equipment offered by the hospital where I work in my city to perform ophthalmological surgeries on my patients.

Working as a doctor and performing ophthalmological surgeries on my patients, I am always searching for excellence in the results. However, as time passes equipment becomes old-fashioned and I need new equipment with new technologies to achieve better results and make patients happy with the results. So, it is necessary to invest in new technology for better results.

Another point in ophthalmology is that surgery is the result, and the result makes the patients happy and satisfied. So, with updated equipment, I can perform surgeries with more precision and success.

Finally, to perform procedures with the equipment offered by the hospital, when I have to do more than one surgery in the same morning, for example, it takes a long time to perform them. So, with the new equipment, I can avoid a long time of each procedure and diminish the interval of surgeries.

In conclusion, in my work as an Ophthalmologist, I always search for excellence in results for the patients. So, in a hypothetical situation, I would like to change the equipment offered by the hospital because that way I could offer better results to my patients and fewer complications during the procedures.