If you want to change one aspect to improve your health, which would you choose? Why?

1. The kinds of food you eat

2. The amount of the exercise you do

3. The amount of the stress in your life

It is inevitable that health plays an important role in our daily life and every people hope themselves can have a strong body. Therefore, it raises the question that how can we improve our health. I take the position that by altering the amount of stress in my life is the most effective way.

First, I will reduce the stress in my life because by doing this, I can look at things on the bright side, which can improve my health. On the contrary, if our lives are full of pressure, we will be in bad mood for the whole day. Take myself for example. When I was a freshman, I did not have any friend in the school, which worried me a lot. At that time, I always ate my dinner alone and seldom communicated with others. However, no matter how hard I tried to make friends with others, I still could not blend in with my classmates. That was why I felt stressful at that period and in the various circle, my mental and physical health become worse and worse. Thankfully, my professor noticed my situation and sent me to the class which taught students how to make friends in the group. After the class, I learned a lot of skills and finally find some classmates in common interests, causing all my health problems disappearing in a second.

Furthermore, the reason why we have the stress is that we have too many things to conduct but have little time. And when we want to complete all those things, our health will decrease. However, it is conceivable that not everything is important to us. If we can focus on really essential things, then we can reduce the pressure and improve our health. Take my father for example. When I was young, my father in order to take care of the family, he not only worked until midnight on weekdays to earn more money but also bring us to play at weekend. For years and years exhausting, he was sick. And the doctor told him that human was not the robot and could not do too many things at the same time. Hence, my father decided to only concentrate on his family now, which deduces his stress significantly and recover the health.

Many people may argue that the food and the exercise are also important factors to the health. Nevertheless, I insist that the stress is the main factor because by reducing stress, we can also increase our mental health. In contrast, if we only change the food we eat or just enhance the time we work out, it only can affect the physical health.

In conclusion, I hold the belief that changing the amount of stress in my life can improve my health because it not only can help me become the optimistic person but also can change my lifestyle.