imagine that you are in a classroom or meeting, the teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. interrupt and correct the mistake right away; 2. wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, then talk to teacher or meeting leader; 3. say nothing.

Awareness in meetings or classes helps the individual to chase the contents and figure out the mistakes or errors. In this case, whether correcting the mistake or overlooking them is a subtle point which causes this discussion. While some believe in the correcting right way, others prefer to mention them just after the meeting or class or even to do nothing. I personally, do concur with the first group who tries to refine in the middle of class or meeting. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my standpoint, I would delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The first striking reason which should be considered in the continuity of the speech and if there is an error in the initial phase, the upcoming discussion would misinterpret. For instance, in the classroom, if an instructor errs and defines a basic topic mistakenly, further issues which will be flourished and developed base on this basic topic will be presented in the wrong way too. Or during a meeting, if the leader speech unintentionally makes false about a numerical value, the entire meeting will be guided according to that wrong number, and there will be disagreement at the end of the meeting. Because, the intended, finalized values differ from what mentioned in the meeting. In this scenario, the interruption and correction of a mistake in the initial phase will prevent this type of misunderstanding. Furthermore, it helps the whole content presented accurately.

Another equally crucial reason which should hold in mind is that there is a feasibility that my viewpoint would be wrong. Indeed, there are some situations in which a person assumes captured concept and data comprehensively; yet, he misapprehends the topic. In this case, asking and discussing the issue in its primary steps would prevent further misunderstanding. Moreover, as over time, a misunderstanding with the combination of individual cognition get altered and different position, it is crucial to cover and discuss it in its first phase. This fact is also verified by a noteworthy intelligence study conducted by the Psychology Department of Tehran University in Iran. According to this research, the 100 percent understanding of a topic by an hour gets another cognitive position in mankind's mind, varied from its basic. In this case, if that understanding was done wrongly, the final cognition would be something irrelevant to the main topic. So, it is important to discuss the mistakes right during the classes or meeting.

However, some believe that the correction can interrupt the meeting or class and is a type of belittling the leader speaker or teacher. This group does underestimate a crucial point that this interruption is a necessity. As above-mentioned, then it prevents the misunderstanding by others and the person's himself. In addition, the redressing other is not belittling, since the main goal of that meeting or class in exchanging and learning an issue, which is important to do it perfectly.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons explicitly depict that it is a wise idea to correct any mistake during the meeting, to prevent possible misunderstanding by others, and get a better understanding from the issue.