Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We, human beings, are prone to making mistakes. This is a natural thing to occcur and, many people consider this mistakes to be a source of learning. But, before learning from mistakes one need to recognize their mistakes. Often, unintentional mistakes stay unnoticed. Here the statment asks what to do if a meeting leader or a teacher says something incorrect. In my view, the teacher or the meeting leader should be made aware of their mistakes but that should be done in absence of other people, after the people are gone. let me explain my position.

To begin with, the teacher or a meeting leader are respected people. They earned that position by proving their skills. But they are also human and as the saying goes, "To err is human". It is very normal for a person to make mistakes, sometimes even silly ones. In my personal experience, I, myself is a teacher and I teach mathematics. While dealing with large equations on the board, it is possible to a make mistake in the mathematical signs although unintentional. Now, as students think very high of me, I always try my best not make mistake, but if it happens any way, sometimes my students don't interrupt me rather act in a way that makes me realize that I have made a mistake in my writing. That is a very polite and gentle way to communicate about the mistake rather than rudely interrupting my lecture. Sometimes, students even come upto me to after the class to point out my mistake so that I can rectify them in the next class. This way my mistakes are corrected and the I am also not embarassed in front of my class.

Moreover, pointing out a incorrect information in a class or meeting can sometimes be a source of humiliation for the teacher or the meeting leader. It can hurt their pride. Again, sometimes it is possible that the incorrect things a teacher or a meeting leader have said has a great impact on the total issue discussed in the class or meeting. In that case, not correcting them can also be a source of problem in the later time. Thus, the middle ground, talking about the mistake or incorrect information in absence of other people is the best way to deal with this situation. In this way the pride of the person reamins intact. At the same time, other don't suffer from their mistake. The example I used about my teaching experience stated before is a compelling example of it. Also, during my college years, I have seen students were intentionally trying to hamper class by stating very tiny mistakes made by the teacher during the class. And, During my job life, I have seen persons, not pointing out an obvious and critical mistakes of their superior, fearing for their job and career prospect. Both are harmful in my opinion.

In conclusion, with the points stated before, it is sometimes rude to point out a mistake during the class or meeting and not pointing out a mistake at all can be damaging also. So, I strongly, stand by my position that, it is best to wait until the class or meeting is over and discuss the mistake with the teacher or meeting leader in absence of other people.