Internet form the government

As technology advanced, the internet made our life better and more convenient. People could utilize the internet to do various things. Therefore, in my opinion, letting every citizen access the internet is a thing that the government should be responsible for.

To begin with, since people need to pay for the internet, some people who couldn’t afford the price couldn’t enjoy the convenience of the internet. In addition, more and more basic things in daily life require the internet. For example, some hospitals might ask people to register on their website before they come to the doctor. Therefore, with help from the government, the such problem could be solved. Those people didn’t need to be worried that they couldn’t have the basic service and couldn’t enjoy the convenience.

Second, the internet can help people get rid of emergencies. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Once, I went on hiking in a mountain with my friends. Nonetheless, I was lost and couldn’t find my way back. Fortunately, there was still an internet signal in the mountain so I instantly sent a message to my friends. Eventually, my friends found me and we all arrived at the exit safely and sound. Accordingly, I strongly agreed that the government should offer the internet to all citizens so that people could prevent accidents.

Last but not least, nowadays, many people didn’t live with their parents or even live far from them because of work or studies. However, it’s important to keep in touch with your family members to let them know you are safe. Thereby, it’s time that the internet can be helpful. Take me as an example, when I was in college, I often use the internet to contact my parents who lived in a different city from my school. I would regularly send a message or even called them to let them know I’m doing well. As a result, if the government could provide the internet to everyone, there will be fewer worries among families since family members can easily contact each other.

To summarize, from what I’ve mentioned above, not only is the internet important but also brings lots of advantages to people so I believe the government should make sure that every people can enjoy such benefits.