It is beneficial for people to spend some time living in a country where they must speak a foreign language. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The trend of travelling to foreign nation has been elevating over the past few decades. In the given scenario, it is stated that some people think it is crucial to stay in a non native country where there is a compulsion to speak their native language wheareas other people opine it does not benefit people in any aspect so there is no need to reside there. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that although living in non native country might be beneficial to some extent however this is not suitable in long run. I feel this ways for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, living in a foreign is very challenging as it creates difficulty to communicate in first place. To be more precise, although we learn the dialect of certain nation then that might not be of any use once we return to our home land. To exemplify, if a Nepalese residing in Japan become fluent in japanese language thEn it will be of great help for him either in office, school and son on. However, what are usuage of this language once he return to home land? Needless to say, it will be of no use as we Nepalese people do need japanese language in any way. Thus, learning distinct language seems to be not helpful.

Secondly, once we initiate living in foreign land then after certain period we begin to adopt foreign culture along with language. Precisely, there is a high probability of forgetting home language and culture. For instance, if a person stay abroad for a long time, then he will be accustomed to the local environment and as a result he will gradually forget about the local language culture and tradition of his home land. If a parents are not known about the native language then what else do we expect from their offspring? Indeed, they will become a full foreigner and this will adversly have negative influence to our home culture.

The above mentioned statement sounds reasonable however short term stay in foreign land might be of great help. For example, learning new language and culture is fascinating. We can be acknowledge about the outside world like their living style, the way of perceiving things and so on. This might aid us in our own personal life. Therefore, the positive side of residing abroad should not be overlooked nevertheless we should stick in our own ground.

All thing despite the fact that learning exotic language is welcoming , this will not grant benefit in long run. Hence, people should be mindful about their home culture and tradition no matter where they live and always should be grateful for their roots.