It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job

Some people think that it is better for the children to work different jobs form their parents. People think that when children work other jobs different from their parents, the children will be able to get more experience. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that working the same job as parent’s job will provides the children with more experiences. The basis of my view is educational, financially and personal.

Form the educational perspective, patents are considered to be the best role model to their children. Parents pass on positive value to their children. When children decided to continue their higher education and get a bachelors degree, parents are the first who help make the decision with their children. Parents could guide their children to choose which college is better for them. Parents already passed with these experiences before, and they knew which is the best. It is a good chance for the children to get easy information from their parents. Besides, many parents would help their children in their studying. For instance, if one of the parents is pharmacist and his child decided to apply for pharmacy school, he can help his son to understand the subject better. He can discuss with him the materials. He could give him advice. When the children will have the same career as their parents, it allows that children to be more successful.

Financially, parents could help their children to have their own successful business. When the children decided to run their own business, the first reference they ask are the parents. Parents have experiences how to manage a business. Children see that parents are the best references. For instance, as I mentioned above the pharmacist parent can help his child in his education, also the pharmacist parent would help his child to run his own business. The pharmacist parent had his own pharmacy for more than 15 years. He knew how to manage a business. He could help his son to buy the place. He helps his son to renovate the place to be a pharmacy. He leads his son to the right directions, such as from where to buy the medication, and how to deal with pharmaceutical companies. The children will get all this information from the parent, and this will help them to have a better business. Children will save time and money, when they benefit from their parents experience. Parents have gold experiences which is easy to pass to their children to be more successful.

Personally, it was really helpful for me to proceed the same career as my mom. My mom is a pharmacist. She has her own Pharmacy. She has been working for about 20 years in her pharmacy. When I decided to apply to pharmacy school, she actually helped me in every detail, such as studying and understanding the courses better. After my graduation, she also helped me to prepare my self for my new business. She encouraged me in the beginning to work with her. I got a tremendous experience from her. She then pushed me to proceed toward a new step on my own. Now I run my own pharmacy. My business is really successful. Without my mom’s experience I would be lost in my life.

In conclusion, for the reason I mention before I encourage all the children to proceed the same career as their parents. That will help the children to be more successful in their education. Having the same career as their parents will also keep the children with a better job consequently more money