TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

What fied of work children should choose in the future and how much parents should get involved has always been a great debateful. Although, parents are somehow childrens' first mentor and advisor in their lives, I believe, children should choose their own jobs and should not be forced to continue their parents' jobs. I have a few reasons for my opinion which I am going to discuss in the following.

The first reason concers childrens' power of decision making and how forceing them to take after their parents's job can affect it. Parents should raise their children to be confident and self-depended human beings and by making them to take such important decision based on their opinion, their are not quite helping them in this journy. Plus, one other important result of allowing children to deciede fo themselves is that children can put this lesson into use in other crises in their lives.

Secondly, they might be talented in other fields and not in their parents'. Sometimes children have some special talents different from their parents and by taking advange of it, they will be more successful and have more outcome while putting less effort.

Lastly, by means of creativity, children can have other personal prefernces and inclination to one specific field of work as they can have differet desires and charactristice than their parents. Consider a child with doctor parents, they migth have memories of their parents working hard to get where they are and on the contrary, they might see some other close realtive of theirs who is pretty successful and plus the job looks more interesting to the child, they may prefer that job over their parents'.

To sum up, I believe it is important for children to choose their own jobs with no presure.