It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay

Nowadays, more and more people abandon their villages in order to live in a large city. Some people claim that countryside is a more suitable place for children to grow up. While some others support the option of a big city. I consider important to present some advantages of both cases.

On the one hand, living in the countryside can contribute to the ecological aspects of children's personality. Firstly, we have to mention that people develop their character during their childhood. Consequently, if they spend that period in a village where natural beauty excel they will love the nature. They will comprehend the importance of it and probably they are going to protect it. Moreover, the quality of life should not be neglected. Small villages are safer places for children to play because they are not too many cars or strangers. Obviously, parents can easily permit their children to play in the neighbor. One can deduce that in countryside children have more freedom and parents are more tolerant.

On the other hand, there are some benefits only a large town can provide. Apparently, they will be able to broaden their horizon much more. They will be able to visit museums or attend theaters. From which one can improve his knowledge for history and art. We have to underline that only people in big towns have this opportunity. Furthermore, it is more convenient for children to attend universities classes. Because they do not have to rent an apartment and spend extra money. Instead of this they can live with their parents.

To summarize, taking all these arguments into account I believe that countryside is a better place for children. Because in this way the new generations will be more sensitive to ecological problems.