In general people are living longer now. Duscuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

There is no doubt that the average lifespan of people has increased. One can notice that humans live longer with the flow of time. Obviously, the causes of this phenomenon are important to be known. In this essay I am going to present some reasons that may contribute to this.

First of all, the evolution of technology and science have impact on our lifespan. In order to be more specific, we have to mention that hundred years ago many people died because of malaria. However, right now scientists can cure this illness and also reduce the percentages of infection. Furthermore, hospitals provide better medical treatment to patients. They have brand new medical tools which can diagnose without side effects. Also, they can discover illness before the fatal stage.

Secondly, nowadays people have more knowledge and are informed about the dangers of specific food and other habits. More specifically, they know that smoking ciggaretes is harmful and cause cancer. So they have the opportunity to stop smoking before cancer appears. Also, heart patients are well informed about the dangers of cholesterol. They know which food one should avoid and which food can be helpful. Hence, they organize their meals based on these criteria.

Last but not least, the quality of living has increased. People spend their leisure time for recreational activities. The daily exercise can prevent heart and lung diseases. Also, people have better circumstances of work compared to previous decades. For example, factories are using filters hence workers do not breath toxic gasses.

To sum up, taking all these arguments into our account we can conclude that technology and knowledge changed radically human life. People are living longer and one can I assume that the lifespan will be increased even more.