In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

it goes without saying that the average life expectancy is increased in the last decades especially among developed countries. While some people believe that growing cities and changing people's lifestyles have a negative impact on the health of individuals, the others hold the view that recent advances in science and increasing people knowledge's of health are two factors which make the increase in the average life expectancy. I concur with the latter group's opinion. The reasons to substation my viewpoint are elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, with the progressive advancement in science, the rate of success in treatments is increased. To be more specific, nowadays, there are a lot of modern hospitals with modern equipment in each city even in small cities. In the past people in small cities or rural areas have not accessed health services and hospitals were very far from their living places. There is no secret to anyone that medical science recently has made great progress. As a result, the number of successful surgeries is increased. Also, many diseases that were previously difficult to treat, are easily cured.

Furthermore, people study more than the past and their knowledge in all aspects of science is increased. As a result, people do more pay attention to their meals and older men and women avoid oily foods. To put this notion into a more vivid picture, people do a lot of things to keep up their health like an annual checkup, regular exercise, eating more vegetables and fruits and so on. For instance, my father after retirement planed swimming twice a week and do his annual checkup regularly. He also raises his knowledge about health issues by reading new articles and encourage us to take care of our health.

Considering all the reasons and points mentioned above, one could conclude that recently progresses in science and increasing people's information in the field of health are two main reasons for the increase in the span of people's life.