It is better to learn from coworkers and friends than to learn from teachers and supervisors.

when it comes to gaining knowledge, it is better to turn to

teachers and supervisors than coworkers and friends.

Even if most people probably spend much time and energy

with their friends and colleagues in daily life. Honestly speaking, teachers and supervisors are highly experienced and knowledgeable. With appropriate methods, we are able to acquire new knowledge and skills from them.

First of all, it is exceedingly efficient and fast for people to learn from teachers and supervisors. According students’ characters, teachers particularly adjust their teaching methods to meet students’ demands. It means that students are able to relatively learn what they want in a short time. For example, my father attended an accounting course. He went to class twice a week. After three months, he took part in the accounting exam and eventually past the exam. If he studied independently and asked his colleagues for help, he would delicate the large amount of time and energy to his study. Because of specific teachers, he did not need to waste time to note significant knowledge. As a result, he not only saved time but also led to higher efficiency.

What’s more, with training and studying, teachers and supervisors are experienced and have specific knowledge in one field. Therefore, students enable to have a deeper understanding of certain subject. I have so many friends from different majors, such as computer and medical. However, when I asked them some issues involving their majors, they either gave me complex specific explanation or just knew part of them. Consequently, it is difficult and impossible for me to learn deeper from them. On the contrary, if I turn to teachers for help, they would illustrate these issues in a simple and understandable way and tell me more .

Surely, we often spend much time with friends and coworker, which provides us with a numbers of chances to learn something new from them. Besides, it is inevitably to pay for teachers and supervisors while it is free to learn for friends. However, as it costs us a great deal of money, we would be extremely motivated and hard-working when we are taking a class. Making full effort can contribute to satisfactory results. Additionally, coworkers and friends have no obligation on our study. Hence, they will not concerned about whether we gain knowledge. Contrast to friends and coworkers, teachers and supervisors are fairly responsible and patient on students. therefore, it is worthwhile to learn from teachers and supervisors.

In a word, teachers and supervisors allow us to study systematically and productively because of their proficient teaching skills. coworkers may be the proper partners and friends are reliable to share happiness and sorrow and both of them cannot teach us a lot comparing to teachers.