It is better for people to choose jobs that come with high salaries even though they do not enjoy doing it than to choose jobs that they enjoy but come with low salaries.

Having a job impacts our life significantly. People need to work because they have a responsibility towards their families in particular and their community in general. Some people believe that it is better for people to work in a job that pays good money even if they did not like it. However, in my opinion, doing something we like the most is more important even if it pays less.

The first reason why I believe that working in enjoyable job is more essential is that it is stress-free. Like an old say says: If you do what you love, you will never have to work a day in your life. For example, ten years ago, right after I graduated from pharmacy college. I worked as pharmacist in Raheeg medical company, which was on of the top successful companies in my country Sudan. It was a high paid job that enabled me to afford a luxurious lifestyle such as owning a nice house, a brand-new car, along with other belongings. However, I was quite stressed to the point that I could not enjoy the money I had. In contrast, five years later, when I quit my job and worked as a wedding planner, which was my dream job since childhood, I was so happy and I did not experience any kind of stress at all. Even though I had to let go of my old high salary, I was over the moon with my new career. I was enjoying meeting with the brides and grooms and planning their big day.

The second reason why self-satisfaction is better than a high paycheck is creativity. When employees enjoy their job, they will be more passionate and creative and hence better work productivity. For instance, my youngest sister Sara, ten years ago, she worked for a low salary as an intern in one of the beauty magazines. Despite the fact that she did not make a good money, she liked her job and enjoyed being there around designers and learning from them. The work was quite hard, but she never complained because she was excited and wanted to learn more. after working as an intern for 2 years, her manager noticed how passioned she was. She promoted her to become the youngest fashion designer on the entire team. This would not have been possible if she did not work in a job she likes.

These examples demonstrate the advantages of having a low paid job that is enjoyable. Not only because it stress-free, but it also helps in creativity.