It has been said Not everything that is learned is contained in books Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books In your opinion which source is more important Why

The books are the steps of human beings development, with whch various kinds of knowledge were tanscended by of predecessors, from Aristotle to Steven Hawking, from the bdlief of the GOD to the Nano-Technology. It is ture that we can learn many knowledges from the books, while in my opinion, there are some other kinds of knowledge that we can not learn from the books, or in another word, practicing is the criterion of value the truth, also, we can learn some lessons form our experince. In gerneral, the books are on behalf of the human being's wisdom, is more important for us to learn knowledges. I will address my views thereinafter.

First of all, the daily life actually is a good teahcer for us who can guide us when we meet troubles. In this point, not all the books could tell you the real situation you would confront in reality. Once in a little town in the US ,I was driving in the street with out attetion to the speed, then the police drivng the car was pulling mre over. He said I was driving faster than the limit when I was passing by a school, while I was not aware of this case. Later, the police fined me. This lesson was remembered by me , even if there is a rule which regulate the speed, I would not rememeber so clear if I was not fined by the police. This lesson was impressive in my mind and no books could give me such a memory.

Secondly, the books with knowledge would be out of date sometimes. As we had considered the earth is the Center of the Comsmos for thousands of years, after the endeavor of generations of scientist which at the expense of death, we finnaly found the heliocentrism is the correct theory. Likewise, I was shocked by knowing that the sum of all natural integers is -1/12,merely have been proved correctly by the mathemacitians, which could not be explained by any books. Thus as we are reading books we should be aware that not all the conception in books are correct., especially in History, which is like a little girl who was made up by others whatever they want.

Finally, however, there are other ways we can learn, and some of the books' ideas were inaacurate, I should say that the books are more important than other methods of learning. In that books which dilivered the classic theory could equip us with a right attitude toward the society and the science. Our education would not run well without the books or slight on books instead concerntrate on practicing. As we know if we do not learn knowledge from books to absorb the experince of our predcessors, we could not practice well, let aone making progress.

In all, we should not narrow down the way of us to learn the knowledge, due to the development of the scientific technology, there are more and more paths to cultivate ourselves like the Internet, while I believe we should put the books for the first place of learning materials, they are the more important guidance for us to access to new fields of the world.