Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for t

Young people are the future of our society who will make the world evolved by their efforts in every area. It is meaningful to set a goal for the yoyng people themselves. Compared with the long-term and short term as well as the realistic goals or fame and recoginition, there should be a sequence for them which differentiated by time and significance.In my opinion, the long-term targets is consituted with short-term targets,meanwhile the realisitc or visonary is depened on what the young people chasing for. To make them clear, I will address my views below.

To begin with, if you want to build a house, you should built it step by step, that is the conception in my mind to explain the relationship between the long-term goals and short term plans.

Firstly, you can not draw a picture with out pens and papers, I belive this simple metaphor will make it more understandable for us to comprehend this conception. So when we make big plans, that's great because you have dreams, we should devide it into several steps in order to realize it more efficiently. For example, the Space X company planned to migrant people to the Mars in 2030s. That's impossible now while the company got their own plan. Last year, they successfully to launch a rocket which carried a Teslar electroic car to testify the transporting ability of the rocket they designed to go to the Mars.In 2020, they will launch a satellite to Mars to make more research of the planet. Later they will dispatch astromoners to the Mars to make living experiments there. In 2030s, this siginificant goals that could solve the population issue on Earth would be realized if these previous plans success.So this is not a fiction moive again while the true plans by human, step by step.

Secondly,we should not take the long-term and short-term goals of the young people's

apart because they are cohesive and should be relatively combined.So this is not a black or white choice while a wise strategy for the young people.On the other hand, one should make the long-term target first and set up short term goals to realize it as we discussed.In this way ,they are not controversy.

In addition, whether the goal is realistic is hard to determine as we can not define a signle goals with the atittude of one's own. Newton discovered the Gravity after hitting by an apple from the tree, while not every could find this important theory by the hitting of apple. That's why geinuses are mostly alone thus it explain the realistic is a relative definition.When talking with the goals of young people, the realistic goals are practical for them if they need a basical realization no matter in material of minds. While there are some young people who chased the goals could not be comprehened by others then. Like Copernious who assumed the heliocentroism, his theory was violated the laws of religion which sentenced him to death, while in the present day, we appreciate his theory which save us from misguided by the wrong one.