It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Learning is a life long process. There is no limit or exact time to learn. Books are the thing that helps us to understand or learn anything in the world. It depends on us, how will we learn. Some people think that everything that we want to learn is contained in books whereas others think there is a vast matter left to learn. I think not everything that is learned is contained in books.

First of all, books are the place where we can learn the only theoretical things. We may learn about the politics of the United States from books. But, to really understand, we must practice politics. Books only provide the basic thing of anything but, we have to learn how it works. For instance, anyone can learn complicated mathematics related to building a rocket. But, it is not enough. In order to learn or understand one must have to build a rocket. I heard a popular story about practical learning is about riding a bicycle. Two friends want to ride a bicycle; one stated trying to ride; another started to read a book about how it works. By the time when the second one finished the book the first one already learned how to ride it. So, sometimes, it is important to learn practically. For this matter, books would not help.

Second, books maybe help to enhance someone's knowledge but, it will not give the experience. Sometimes, it is important to have an experience rather than just bookish knowledge. For instance, it is easy to knowledge about how to survive in a cold environment but, it might be most challenging for a person who never on snow. In order to live in those cold environments, one must have to live in those environments. Another example is traveling. Nowadays it is easy to watch any place trough youtube or travel. But, If someone travels a place, this will give him/her the real experience of how it feels or looks. Besides, traveling will increase our knowledge and our potentiality as by this means we can learn how to adjust any new environment. So, in order to gather experiance, we must go outside and explore the world.

In conclusion, in order to know how the world really works, we must go outside and gather experience. It is easy to know how it works but it's hard to deal with it.