It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

One the major company, PVR complex, a leader in movie threaters, is opening a multiplex in our area. This hall will the biggest movie complex in the entire city and is expected to attrack thousands of audience everyday. I strongly oppose the idea of establishing a major hall right in the middle of a peaceful neighbourhood. To bolster my position, I have elucidated various factors that would convince the reader to oppose the move.

First of all, our area, South Ex, is one the most quiet area in Delhi with less traffic, sporadic house distribution, and no commercial buildings. Consequently, last year, it was awarded the place with the highest satisfaction among the residents. However, with the establishment of the proposed threater, it would tarnish the area's flawless reputation and peace. To support my claim, I would like to give an example of another resident district, Lajpat Nagar that lost its name due to the opening of cinema hall. In that area, many small restraurants, cafes, and liquor shops opened after a movie hall was established. In no time, it witnessed a sharp increase in traffic, crimes rates, and illegal activites. Hence, many residents had to sell their houses and shift to other places.

Some might think that cinema halls would make entertainment assessible and they would not have to travel miles to watch their favourite movie star. I agree to this view point to some extend, however, I believe that majority of people watch a movie once and only a handful of movies are released each month. Hence, it would not be a prudent idea to support the proposal, just for the sake of entertainment once or twice a month.

Consequently, with the above reasons I object the opening of the movie threater as it would bring nuissance to city and disturb the peaceful lifestyle of the residents.