People in my neighborhood do not usually go out. Most of my neighbours believe that the neighborhood itself is boring and has little to offer in terms of entertainment which is why i almost never see any of them. However, having a movie theater built in it may shift things in a better way in terms of entertainment value and social interaction.

While the few neighbours i have met over the last couple of years are pretty shy, they do have a tendency to go out and distract themselves with almost anything they find. On the other hand, the rest of them are always locked in their houses and are rarely seen out because of boredom. A movie theater would shake things a little by introducing movies of different genres, for any type of people, as a mean to get people excited and finally motivate them to get out in search of something new. Moreover, since the theater would be near them, they would not have to worry about travelling expenses which is not only a huge advantage, but also a huge relief since most of the movie theaters are outside the city.

Since social interactivity is something lacking around the block, having neighbours go to the movie theater would mean that more of them can meet each other and make friendships not only between them but also with people from other neighborhoods or even cities boosting their social live. My uncle is a very compelling example of what i mean. Because all of her favorite places are far from where she lives, she has nothing to do on weekends. However, when a movie theater was built around her neighborhood she found a reason to go out. Once there, she met a friend from school who my uncle had not seen in 2 decades and found out she was actually living in her neighborhood, but because of her low will to go out, she never noticed.

In conclusion, i believe having a movie theater built in my neighborhood can bring life, interactivity and entertainment to a place that has never had it, making these people come together not only as neighbours, but as friends.