It is impossible to always be completely honest with your friends?

The friendship connection always is one of the challenging relationships between humans. in this type of relations, it is very difficult for people to adjust the right manner of many issues with their friends. One of the essential problems with friends is honest with each other, and in my opinion, the whole truth with friends is unachievable in the real world. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my viewpoint.

Firstly, people cannot absolute honesty with their friends because it can be a harmful effect on their communications. In many situations, friends cannot accept all aspects of the character of their friends, or understand precisely the situation where they do some things. Therefore, if people truthful with their friends, others will get a misconception from personality's of them, or judge the decision they did under this condition. This trend between friends creat some debate and annoyance between individuals and have a destructive effect on their relationships. Hence, sometimes we being compelled to behave dishonesty, and so it is impossible to achieve a pure truthful with friends and maintain a relationship with them. For example, I remember when I was studying in undergraduate, I jointed one group that had activities that were opposed to my close friend's beliefs. I decided to perform based on the truth and talked about all of my activities in this group to her. When my friend understood this fact about me, we had a terrible fight about this issue and my activities in that group; in fact, she judged me and rebuked me for them. From this experience, I learned we never should completely truthful with our friends for protecting our friendship.

Moreover, people believe some affairs or activities just related to their personal life, but this view can become a barrier for fully honest with their friends. Indeed, many individuals do not talk about their problems or sad events such as financial problems, or their diseases with their friends, because they embarrassed to talk about them with other people. Nevertheless, sometimes their problems somehow related to the connection with their friends, and when they inform, they accuse to dishonesty in their friendship. Therefore, not to mention some personal issues can create a lack of a verity between friends. These situations are unavoidable, so it is unrealizable to achieve a pure honestness between friends. For instance, one research did at Michigan university shows that 70% of Asthma patients do not say about their disease to their friends because they think it is about their personal life. Also, they are embarrassed to talk about it until they have an Asthmatic attack and need to help from their friends. Usually, after these events, they face with friends that complain from this hypocrisy.

Consequently, it is impossible that persons honest with their friends because sometimes they try to guard their relationship with them, and do not destroy it with some problems. Additionally, there are many issues that people think these are only related to their personal lives and do not see any necessity to talk about them with their friends, but these can create some barriers to achieve a pure truthful in their friendship.