Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“People in today's world have become too dependent on automobiles.” Use

specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the essential debates among people is automobiles and the dependency of humans on them. Although one group deny this fact, I firmly believe this is a clear fact that in the current time cars have become an inseparable part of humans' life. I will elucidate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, today's humans are too dependent on automobiles because they make easier time scheduling for people. To be more specific, time-saving is one of the important concerned for everybody. The speed of automobiles, which can arrive at each desirable destination quickly, is an excellent choice for doing every activity in the modern lifestyle. Indeed, cars with this feature play a critical role in the life of all people. Therefore, this role increases the dependency of individuals on automobiles. For instance, in big cities, many people need to adjust their personal plans to arrive at their job based on the speed of cars' movement in highways and the traffic intensity in the ways. As a result, the plan of people for life is too dependent on automobiles.

Secondly, the dependency of individuals on cars is growing because automobiles can prepare a comfortable life for them. From the beginning of history, humans always have tried to find different solutions to make life easier with the innovation of new equipment. Transportation is almost one of the crucial aspects that people want to have improved it, and finally, during the time with the invention of automobiles have achieved this goal. As a result, in the recent century, the life of humans has become very convenient because using cars in the transportation system has increased dramatically. For example, in the past time, the travel even on a small scale was too difficult for peoples, but with automobiles, humans can expand their communication easily. This process has been a positive effect on many aspects of people's lives, such as their marriage, studying, or work in far distances. Therefore, if automobiles did not exist, humans could never have comfortable traveling, so the increasing dependency of individuals on cars in the modern world is an inevitable fact.

In conclusion, the dependency of humans on automobiles is increasing in the recent century. Cars have become an essential need for scheduling time in the personal lives of people. Additionally, automobiles with their comforting have expended the dependency of humans on themselves.