Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what type of

neighbor is the best to have?

- Someone who is quiet

- Someone who we are similar to

- Someone who is supportive

Use specific details and examples in your answer

With the growth of cities in the last century, the neighbors have an essential and useful roll in the life of other people that live near them. I firmly believe that one of the best properties for an individual that lives near people is having a supportive feature. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my opinion.

Firstly, oftentimes, people need help from other ones, and in these situations, neighbors can have a critical supportive role for individuals. In the new life-style that people usually far away from their family and supportive society, which they always account for the help of them in crucial conditions in their life, people who live near individuals can do this duty for them. For example, when I was going to university, I lived in a big city and did not any access to my family and my sister. At that time, I had a neighbor that always care of me when I was sick or had other problems. This supportive behavior of my neighbor was the reason I lived in that apartment all those years, even though I did not really love that home. As a result, people who live in neighborhoods can play an important role in the life of individuals, and having supportive neighbors is a good option for having a comfortable life.

Secondly, people can make reliable friendships with their supportive neighbors, and it can increase the level of contentment and joy from their life. To be more specific, one of the determining factors for having a good friendship is the supportive feature of friends. If we can find an individual who can be reliable for us in stressful situations, we will make a strong relationship with him or her. For instance, I remember when I was going to high school, for a long time, I could not go to school for some family problems. But one girl who lived in our apartment and just was my classmate, every day came our home and explained to me all courses. After a time, a profound friendship form between us, and to this day, we are close friends.

In conclusion, being supportive is a preferred feature for a neighbor. In the new life-style which people usually do not live close to their family, and thus they need help and support of other near people like their neighbors. Additionally, supportive close people are a good option for having a deep friendship.