It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Job satisfaction is an essential need to meet the needs of contemporary life. Many people thus propose that engaging in a job with non-ordinary conditions like working for long hours is desirable, while people think just performing a job matters.

While having a job is undoubtedly the most important part of the issue, I disagree one employs in a short-term job weekly but for long hours daily, rather one can have drastic feedback by having more days in a week but for short hours in a day.

To begin with, working for long hours undergoes one's physical condition overwhelming pressure. Some physical damages stem from extraordinary body pressure. In other words, working for long hours weakens body circumstances and atrophies a person's abilities gradually. Undoubtedly, not having a normal physical condition will impact others' aspects of life.

My experience is a compelling example of this. During the Master's period, I had to work on some days for over ten hours a day, because I wanted to advance my project simultaneously. After some months, I ceased because of some physical diseases arising from body overactivities. I was diagnosed by muscular damages. So my project was left behind too. Had not I been over-activated for days, I would not procrastinate on my project.

Furthermore, working for long hours is a major influence on reducing mental concentration. Knowingly, not having focus contributes to having ineffective feedback. Recent research at an American neuroscience institute has suggested that working for long hours in a day, detrimentally, impacts an area in the brain in which logical and computational problems are processed. So working for long hours hurts one's mental health.

In conclusion, working for long hours destroys some aspects of one's life. Not only does it affect our physical health but also it decreases focus on issues mentally. People should not press themselves by doing jobs in which ideal conditions have been ignored.