Throughout history, education had always a pivotal role in cultivating effective people for society. In fact, all great civilizations have had specific education plans for their children to become a useful members of their community, although they had various methods for their education system. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether teachers should assign projects on which students work together or working alone have more merits for them. Some people are inclined toward the idea that students must work alone to grow independent from other people, while some hold the exact opposite view. Having read several books about educational plans in the best countries, I strongly contend that the former is more promising. In what follows, I will aptly elucidate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that working together have the advantage of learning teamwork. Since nowadays more crucial works in society require teamwork, it is vital to learn this merit in school days. Results of a recent study conducted by the government of the United States, reveals that schools which are teamwork-oriented are more successful in producing effective students for society to work on high priority projects for the government.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that when people are working together they can solve their problems by themselves. A prime example will illustrate this point much better. Imagine a group of students working on math homework, which are designed by their teacher, a student in the group have some problem learning some points of the homework, of course he or she has the advantage to look at other teammates and observe how they are getting the problem done, and for sure it will be so much effective for group's participants.

Finally, living in current society needs some capabilities to have social engagement with other people. Sociable people always come from social family or friends, which this method of teaching will certainly help an individual to become a social person in society. Recent statistic gathered by the University of Oklahoma indicates that students coming from schools which have a method of teaching teamwork’s abilities are more sociable than those which have not this merit.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, as soon realizes that teachers who design teamwork projects for their students, create some special abilities for them to be a social, and effective citizen in the society. However, there are a lot of points worth discussing that are not mentioned here. Nevertheless, that was a story of a nutshell. Readers should engage more by having other opinions to compare. At last, it is highly recommended to gain information about pioneer governments in educational plan to be updated about this issue.