It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

Briefly pointing out to the key, in my perspective, it is hard to survive into the society without having friends. Friends are those who can help us acquire the needs, and reach to the top levels. But the point is that, it might be arduous to find such friends, realistically help us in our life. due to the mentioned and meanwhile following reasons, I concur with the statement that says it is more important to keep old friends than to make new ones.

First and foremost, making new friends takes a long time. Drilling down to the point, finding someone with proper traits, habits, behavior, and discipline to become friend with, needs a period of time. On the contrary, the old friends are well-known to each other. They know each other’s personality good enough, so they can continue their friendship. For example, it took several years to get accustomed with my friend, Ahmad. At the time, it has been 10 years from our friendship. We know each other as well as to help each other, adequately. As it requires a plenty of time to make a such a new friend, then it is more important for me to keep this friend of mine than to make a new friend.

Secondly, I believe there is more trust between old friends than new ones. In the longtime friendships, trust has taken place between friends. For instance, I confidently trust my old friend and tell him all my secrets. In contrast, I am doubtful whether to say a secret of mine to a new friend or know. This is because the friendship is new, and friends are not familiar with each other.

Additionally, there might be so great memories from the past that values not to forget them. I point out to a memory of mine with my oldest friend. We were at school, ten years ago. I had a bike, riding it to school, then home. One day, we decided to ride the bike in turn. We went out of city on the way coming back to home. Finally, we lost the directions and the way of house. We tried hard and hung a lot till we find it. Right now, when I remember that, I enjoy a lot.

To summarize, I believe making new friends has its own merits, too. But old friendships have valuable plus points which are not forgettable, this is what I think. By and large, due to the mentioned reasons, I think it is more significant to keep old friends than to make new friends.